Nevada State Science Teachers Association

Log in

Rural STEM Committee

The California Association for Science Educators (CASE) and the Nevada State Science Teachers Association (NSSTA) gathered a subcommittee of rural educators to assist in the development of a survey to determine if the science education needs of rural educators in both state were being met. The organizations decided that rural educators should play a role in the development of the survey.

Committee Members:

Allison Brolsma, M.A. 1st grade 

Beverly Lousignont, Elementary Teacher 2/4, M. Ed.

Camille T. Stegman, PhD.

Cammie Briggs, M.Ed., Principal

Cara Cruzan

Catherine Connolly, PhD.

David T. Crowther, PhD. 

Donita Duvall-Marin

Heather Parker, Professional Development Coordinator Science & Math

Jen Andersen, 3rd grade Teacher

Jenny Ask, M.E. 1st Grade

Kate Fowler, M.S.T. STEAM K-5

Lynn M. Jeka, M.S - 4th Grade/STEM Coach

Madeline Cronk, M.A.T., Former Science and Computer Science Teacher (grades 7-12)

Melissa Marcucci, M.A. 9th grade

Sandra Gilbert, B.A., 7th grade, Science department chair

Sarah Richardson, MAT - HS Biology

Stephanie Cook M.A. High School Science

Nevada State Science Teachers Association
P.O. Box 90761

Henderson, NV 89009 

The Nevada State Science Teachers Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization and an official chapter of the National Science Teaching Association.

© 2021 Nevada State Science Teachers Association

Privacy | Disclaimer

Follow Us On Social Media

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software